by thefeargirls

“Well, my name is Lucy Salgado, I’m 19 years old and I live in a Brazilian city named Recife.  

I’m currently studying Visual Communications at a Technical school and in two weeks I’ll be starting my graduation in Advertising at the Federal University of Pernambuco. I intend to make a career as an Advertising Art Director.

I’ve always been fascinated about visual arts, and I’ve enjoyed drawing since I was a little kid. I used to spend hours going through my mother’s fashion magazines for inspiration and making drawings of those models and clothes. Drawing people and clothing has always been my specialty.

I never fully dedicated myself for it, though, which is why I don’t think I could be considered an artist or so. For now, I do it mostly for fun, and I still have a lot to learn.”

Lucy Salgado

